Nominees have been confirmed for the NSW/ACT PGA Vocational Awards, with winners to be announced at a PGA Members Luncheon at Lakes Golf Club on November 17.

The perfect opportunity to celebrate the tremendous contribution of all of the state’s PGA professionals whose tireless dedication helps grow the game every day, winners will be named in four categories.

“It’s important that we honor and celebrate the work that our PGA Professionals do every day in the golf industry,” said Dave Barker, Senior State Manager for the PGA.

“Each state recognizes members who have been successful in their various roles, so we’re very excited to do that for our NSW and ACT professionals.”

Winners will be nominated for: Club Professional of the Year, Management Professional of the Year, Coach of the Year – High Performance and Coach of the Year – Game Development.

The winners of each will also become eligible to win the national awards in their respective categories at PGA Awards Night, hosted in conjunction with the Fortinet Australian PGA Championship.

A full list of nominees is available below:

PGA NSW/ACT Professional Club of the Year

Matthew Allan – Coffs Harbor Golf Club

Rodney Booth – Club Catalina

Brent Dale – Liverpool Golf Club

Kyle Francis – Bexley Golf Club

Lee Hunt – Bankstown Golf Club

Rob Richards – Warringah Golf Club

Russell Skenerton – Lakes Golf Club

PGA Coach of the Year – Game Development

James Edge – Golf Area

Colin Edwards – Teven Valley Golf Course

Sebastian Howell – Coast Golf Club

Toby McGeachie – The Shell Cove Links

Ollie Neave – Moore Park Golf

Lorien Scott – Concord Golf Club

PGA Coach of the Year – High Performance

Ben Paterson – Avondale Golf Club

John Serhan – St Michaels Golf Club

PGA Management Professional of the Year

Christopher Longbottom – Harden Golf Club

Matthew Olson – Lakes Golf Club