2021 JAGA Prize Winners: Chester Stokes, Shannon Wheeler, Richard Blackston, Dr Justine Redding, Billy Walker, Melanie Bevill and Mike Broderick

The Jacksonville Area Golf Association (JAGA) announced its 2021 winners at the annual meeting held in mid-December at Deerwood Country Club. Six presentations were made to prominent members of the Northeast Florida golf community.

Club Executive of the Year: Melanie Bevill, Hyde Park GC; Community Service Award: Dr Justine Redding and Richard Blackston, Moore-Myers Children’s Fund; Earl & Eleanor Kelly Long Term Service Award: Chester Stokes & Family, Marsh Landing CC; JAGA Director of the Year :, Billy Walker, Cimarrone GC; Professional of the Year: Mike Broderick, Deerwood CC: Superintendent of the Year: Shannon Wheeler, The Plantation at Ponte Vedra Beach

“The JAGA Awards program aims to recognize key individuals and entities who go above and beyond to make the golf community a stronger and more cohesive entity,” said Jeff Adams, President of JAGA. “Golf in Northeast Florida is truly fortunate to have so many wonderful people, facilities and supporters all with the same basic goals and desires to pull the game in a positive direction.”

The JAGA Awards Nominating Committee consisted of President Adair Roberts, Gregg Deiboldt, Barney Poston, Fred Seely and Jeff Adams.

Founded in 1954, JAGA celebrated its 68th year in 2021. The nonprofit is made up of approximately 40 golf clubs and courses located in Northeast Florida with a mission to promote golf and goodwill . The organization organizes golf tournaments and manages scholarships.

1 star2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars (No evaluations for the moment)