Murray State men’s golf team landed senior, Connor Combeson the 2022 All-Ohio Valley Conference Team and Kamaren Cunningham on the OVC rookie roster, as announced by the league at the Dalhousie Golf Club in Cape Girardeau, Mo., where the season-ending event begins Sunday.

Coombs, of Central City, Ky., had his best season in four as a rusher with a 73.0 stroke average, good for seventh place in the OVC. He finished 10th at the TSU event on scores of 76-71=147.

Cunningham, a freshman from Dover, Tennessee, was one of the top rookies of the 2021-22 season. He posted three top-20 finishes and his 74.5 stroke average was 24th in the OVC.

The 2022 OVC Men’s Golf Championship begins with 18 holes on Sunday and continues in stroke play through Tuesday. The tag team champion will be decided with Match Play semi-finals and final action on Wednesday. Live scores can be accessed via links on

Kamaren Cunningham

2021-22 OVC Men’s Golf Award Winners

OVC Player of the Year: Evan Davis, Belmont

OVC Freshman of the Year: Jackson Skeen, Tennessee Tech

OVC Coach of the Year: Polk Brown, Tennessee Tech

2021-22 All-OVC Men’s Golf Team
Evan Davis, Belmont
Nick Sutton, Tennessee Technician
Joe Muschong, Morehead State
Jackson Skeen, Tennessee Tech

Connor CombesMurray State
TJ Baker, SIUE
Tate Chumley, UT Martin
Bracton Womack, Tennessee Tech
Zac Viminitz, Morehead State

2021-22 OVC Newcomer Team
Jackson Skeen, Tennessee Tech
Garrett Chumley, UT Martin
Jonathan Xoinis, UT Martin
Michael Senn, Belmont

Kamaren CunninghamMurray State
Bryson Morrell, UT Martin

About Murray State Athletics
Located in Murray, Kentucky, the Murray State University Department of Athletics is a member of NCAA Division I and plays in the championship football subdivision. The Racers have 15 programs including men’s teams for baseball, basketball, cross country, soccer and golf and women’s teams for basketball, cross country, golf, soccer, softball, tennis , track and field and volleyball, as well as a mixed rifle squad. . Currently a member of the Ohio Valley Conference, the Racers will join the Missouri Valley Conference on July 1, 2022. The Racers will begin play in the Missouri Valley Football Conference in 2023.