To cope with the economic advance of the Arab Super League, the PGA Tour is raising the bar even further and is announcing four more “high” events that will each boast $20 million in prize money. Great numbers for the Phoenix Open, RBC Heritage, Wells Fargo Championship and Travelers Championship.

Pga Tour, silver

The number of “high” tournaments that will see the presence on the field of all the big names in the world has therefore increased from 9 to 13, with the exception of those that have moved to LIV Golf.

The PGA Tour is an organization that looks after the major professional golf tours in the United States. Its headquarters are in Ponte Vedra Beach, a suburb of Jacksonville, Florida. Its official name is written in all caps, or “PGA TOUR”

The PGA Tour became an organization in its own right in 1968 when it split from the PGA of America, which is now primarily an association of golf professionals, such as masters and club managers. Tournament players first formed their own organization, the Association of Professional Golfers (APG).

Later, in 1968, the players abolished the APG and agreed to operate as the “Tournament Players Division” of the PGA, a fully autonomous division of the PGA, under the supervision of a new Policy Board tournament of 10 members.

The name then officially changed to “PGA Tour” in 1975. In 1981, he had a marketing dispute with the PGA of America and decided to officially change his name. From the end of August of the same year, it becomes “TPA Tour”, which means “Tournament Players Association”.

The dispute was resolved within seven months and the name of the tour reverted to “PGA Tour” in March. 1982. Due to the multiplicity of similar names, it is good to explain what the PGA Tour does and does not do.

The PGA Tour does not hold any of the four major tournaments or the Ryder Cup. The PGA of America, not the PGA Tour, organizes the PGA Championship, the Senior PGA Championship and co-organizes the Ryder Cup with the PGA European Tour.

The PGA Tour is not involved in the US Women’s Tours, which are controlled by the LPGA. The PGA Tour is also not the official body that regulates the game of golf in the United States: rather, it is the role of the USGA, which also organizes the US

Open. What the PGA Tour does instead is run all the other golf events week in and week out, including the Players Championship and FedEx Cup as well as the Presidents Cup every two years.