The latest in the Emirates Golf Club’s Pro-Am series saw 26 teams of four go head-to-head on The Majlis golf course, in a two-for-four Stableford format, with the former Ryder captain Cup Thomas Bjorn on the pitch.

The winning team was Graham Forbes, Jake Carney, Craig Tredenick and Xin He who scored 88 points, two ahead of Sam McLaren, Asif Raza, Asim Arshad and Bayar Khan. In third place were Reg van Rooyen, Ajay Shah, Avani Shah and Sonal Gandhi with 85 points.

The pro award winner was tied with four players: Reg van Rooyen, Matt Brooks, Steve Munro and Purna Sharma with impressive rounds of 71.

The EGC also hosted the Peter Cowen Academy Junior Tour event with nine golfers competing on the Faldo course.

The winner was Zach Gould with a gross score of 36. In the net division, Siddhan Chibber was victorious with a net 41.

The March EGC Monthly Medal saw 99 golfers compete on the Majlis course. In Division A, the winner was Anil Shivanna with a goal of 67, ahead of Ken Newell and Dalip Tripathi. Sung Chang won Division B, while Division C went to Balvinder Sindhu.

The top gross score came from Craig Tredenick with a 78. The players also competed in a Stableford competition with Dean Bell winning the men’s event with 37 points and Josie Tracey claiming the women’s with 38.