KINGSTON, NY – A field of 67 golfers will tee off at 8:30 a.m. Thursday in the 70th Ulster County Senior Men’s Golf Championship at Wiltwyck Golf Club.

There are 31 players competing for the overall senior championship title. These competitors will play from Wiltwyck’s 6,074-yard, par-72 white tees.

There is a strong field competing for the senior overall title. Headlined by three-time Ulster County (The Herdegen) Men’s Amateur Golf Championship winner Tom O’Brien, who won the county championship in 1992, 1998 and 2001. He currently owns the course New Paltz golf club.

Former Ulster County manager Mike Hein, who won the Leon Randall Senior (50+) award at this year’s Herdegen, is also among those on the pitch. Other top contenders include defending champion Don Meybohm and former winner Rob Every.

Individual low gross and low net competitions will also take place in Class A (70+), Class B (60-69) and Class C (50-59). The Super Senior (75 years and over) will also be recognized. Players not competing for the overall title will play on Wiltwyck’s red and gold tees, which are 5,675 yards each.

All entrants must be a legal resident of Ulster County or must be a member of an Ulster County Golf Club. All players must have a handicap certified by the United States Golf Association. All players will leave at 8:30 in the tee shot. An awards dinner will follow the tournament.

Pairings for the 70th Annual Ulster County Senior Men’s Golf Championship at Wiltwyck Golf Club, listed by hole assignment:

No. 1 – Micky Avery, Howard Osterhoudt, John Taylor, Al Roberts
No. 2 – Andy Occhi, Mike Brabham, Brian Williams, Joel Simon
No. 3 – Don Meybohm, Mike Cahill, John Garcia Sr., Jim Baker Sr.
No. 4 – Ronald Jones, Erich Borst, Keith Rossi, David Smith
No. 5 – Paul Poet, James Kelly, Peter Hengstenberg, Gary Casal
No. 6 – Dean Palen, Steve Digilio, Bruce Meiswinkle, Mike Sanders
No. 7 – Dan Heppner, Tony Caprotti, Jimmy Demostenes, Dave Donaldson
No. 8 – Ed Baldyga, Frank Misasi, Robert Garrett, Dan Gagnon

No. 9 – Joseph Montalbano, Glen Debrosky, Frank Ostrander, David Anderegg
No. 10 – John Lowry, Declan O’Brien, Bill Reynolds Sr., Dennis Swauger
No. 11 – Bob Smith, Ronald Skipp, James Mitchell, Robert Baum
No. 12 – Tony Batista, Gary Boice, Rob Every, John Lucarelli
No. 13 – James Larue, Ron Schleif, Rodger Miller, Matt Murphy
No. 14 – Howie Slotnick, Marc Luksberg, Gordan Gallo, George Hucker
#15 – Rich Moscowitz, Riolin Andrade, Glenn Stoutenburg, Rich Kelly
No. 16 – Richard Juman, Don Guidi, Nick Malvai, Mike Hein
No. 17 – Jim Vermilyea, Tom O’Brien, Chris Watkins